Leah and the Football Dragons

There are all kinds of dragons. There are successful dragons who always win and sit on their piles of gold. And then there are the Deadtail Dragons, a boys football team who know only of defeat.


There is only one talented footballer who can change the fortunes of the Deadtail Dragons. And there is just one problem. That footballer is a girl.


How can Leah win when her local football teams only accept boys? How can she succeed when they tell her that ‘Girls can’t play football’?


Taking her own destiny in her hands Leah comes up with a bold plan to both fulfil her sporting dreams and help the Deadtail Dragons to fly.

The Leah series in recommended reading order

1. Leah and the Football Dragons

2. Leah and the Waiting Game

3. Leah and the Final Whistle?

4. Leah and the New Generation